BCB has named 16-member squad


Bangladesh cricket team have arrived in Colombo, Sri Lanka ahead of the second and last Test match of the series. The series decider match which will be underway from 15th March at International Stadium in Colombo will be the hundredth Test match for the Tigers. বাংলায় পড়তে  এখানে ক্লিক করুনঃ  শত তম টেস্টের দলে ইমরুল, নেই রাব্বি]

Prior to this historical match, Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has named 16-member squad. Imrul Kayes has been included in the squad of upcoming second Test match while Kamrul Islam Rabbi, the right-arm fast medium bowler lost his spot.

Although Kamrul Islam Rabbi was in the squad of first Test match, he was not picked up in the playing XI. On the other side, after participating in the last two rounds of fifth edition of Bangladesh Cricket League, Imrul Kayes had scored a century and proved his fitness as a result yet again he gets call-up in the national side. This left-hand opener has reached in Colombo, Sri Lanka and joined with national team mates on Saturday.

Bangladesh squad for second Test: Mushfiqur Rahim (Captain), Tamim Iqbal (Vice Captain), Soumya Sarker,  Mominul Hoque, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Kumer Das,  Mehidy Hassan Miraz, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shubhashis Roy, Imrul Kayes, Rubel Hossain, Taijul Islam, Shabbir Rahaman, Mosaddek Hossain Saikat.